Mail To Me Button Please Twitter

25 Jul 2012.

MAIL TO ME BUTTON PLEASE TWITTER.

Dear Twitter,

I tweeted to Twitter Engineering what I think is a great idea for Twitter to improve. I have not been tweeted any reply.

The idea is put a `Mail To Me` button on each tweet.

Put the `Mail To Me` button next to `RT` button and `Reply` button.

 

Twitter emails me when,

1. `Somebody else` Follows me.

2. `Somebody else` Retweets me.

3. `Somebody else` Mentions me

4. `Somebody else` Direct Messages me.

And that is all good. I am not complaining.

 

But to get tweets sent to my email account, where most of my research, interests and news data resides, I need `somebody else` to tweet it at me.

A `Mail To Me` button on each tweet would allow me to send public tweets I choose, that interest me, to my email inbox myself.

This would allow me to send project related tweets to where my project data is, my email inbox.

 

Below are the 3 tweets I sent to Twitter Engineering on 23 Jul 2012.

@twittereng Please Improve Twitter with a MAIL button next to Reply and RT buttons. Many of us work out of our email box.

@730reportland @twittereng The MAIL button should be on each Tweet. This is not to spam. Each user can only send mail to his own account.

@730reportland @twittereng I hope you understand what I mean. This would make Twitter even more Loved and more useful.

 

Twitter, this feature would be very, very, very useful.

Tweeps, make some noise.

About 730reportland

Shrieking about Australian Embedded Media and Political Quackery. A 3rd View

Posted on July 25, 2012, in Circle Jerking. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. What a bloody good idea….
    It will probably happen when Facebook adds a dislike button though….. won’t hold my breath,,,

Leave a Reply

